Ze End

So this is it, my last post for the 2012 Pagan Blog Project. You may say I’m cheating a little with my topic, Ze End, but you know what? I posted every Friday for an entire year and did not miss it, not once, so yeah, I feel that gives me a little wiggle room to cheat the last topic just a bit. Especially because I think this is going to be the end of my blogging experience and I want to say goodbye.

I took on this project for a few reasons. One, I wanted to hone in on my spirituality and spend time thinking about my particular brand of Paganisim. I thought the project would help me get in touch with what Paganism means to me, and how I express that in the world. Two, I wanted to take on the challenge of writing and posting something on a weekly basis. Writing is a not something I enjoy, so I was looking to take on something that would not come easily to me. Three, I wanted to be a part of a Pagan community and hear what others had to say about their spiritual beliefs and practices.

Well, this project definitely satisfied my desires, but it has not been easy.

The project really gave me the chance to develop and put into words my beliefs and practices. Consider my spirituality honed! And my blog certainly took on a personal quality, and it was a new experience for me to share that with people I’ve never met, and probably never will meet. For some posts I sat here and cried as I wrote, and some posts share information that I’ve never shared with anyone. So again, it was a very interesting experience to be so open and put that information in a public blog for all the world to see.

And about that writing challenge…well, this project definitely made me a better writer. And it was informative to put my creative juices into writing which is something I have never really done before. But you know what…I just hate writing. I really hate it, so I can’t see myself becoming a regular blogger. However, I did stick to it and boy I saw this project through to completion, although the last few weeks in particular have been rough. My Capricorn moon was what saw me though. It just would not let me quit. My sea goat screamed at me, how can you quit now? You’re almost done! Why would you dutifully get every post in on Friday for almost a year and then bail with only a few weeks to go? So I stuck it out and got those posts done.

And I’ve loved reading people’s blogs. I feel like I’ve made some friends and I’ve learned a lot reading other people’s ideas and thoughts on their Pagan practices. Even though I won’t be writing in 2013 I will still be reading the blogs of the participants.

I honestly would love to be in the 2013 project, but I just can’t commit to the writing part anymore. I’d really love to post a little dance each week (or every other week) pertaining to the letter we’re on. And I will do that if I can figure out a way to easily upload the video. Currently I can get the video uploaded but it is a very cumbersome process so I know better than to commit to that. Hopefully I can think of some way to stay with the project without writing…tricky since it’s a blog project…so if I come up with something before next Friday I’ll add my name to the who’s blogging list.

But in the mean time….

Thank you so much to everyone who took the time to read my blog. And a huge thank you to those who actually decided to follow me. It warmed my little heart to have followers and comments and likes and visits to my site.

I feel like I gained momentum on this new experience and I don’t want to just drop it, but again, I’ve just had it with the writing. I really am going to try for a picture or a dance each week, so it may be interesting to see where that goes…

One thing I know for certain is that I am going to continue exploring and developing my spirituality as a happy little solitary. And I know I’ll be out there reading the blogs. Hopefully I can create a way to continue actively posting in the project.

But no matter what happens, I want to end the 2012 project by saying thank you once again to everyone who ever cared to read what I had to say. I appreciate you so much, and I can’t thank you enough for stopping by The World According to ChinaCat.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jack
    Dec 30, 2012 @ 20:36:57

    It’s been a real pleasure reading you this year, and I look forward to continuing next year, regardless of how often you post.

    Reply

  2. phoebefields
    Jan 07, 2013 @ 05:04:03

    Your comment is awaiting moderation.
    http://phoebefields.wordpress.com/2013/01/06/liebster-award/ I have given your site the “Liebster Award”! Thank you for your wonderful blogs!!!!! Hope 2013 is a wonderful year. And as always I look forward to your posts!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

