Junk Oracle

During the last PBP I participated in in 2012 I read a great post about making a junk oracle. The author discussed how one could use various toys, treasures, and other tid-bits lying around the house to craft a very fun divination tool. I was instantly intrigued and very soon after began putting together my own junk oracle.

Since the original post is so good, and since I still have a cast on my arm making it very cumbersome to type, for this “J” post I am simply sharing the original post, plus one other good write-up I found about the junk oracle.

Here is the post I read two years ago and liked so much: Cat’s Journal- Junk Oracle

Here is another good article I found: Tarot Reflections- Junk Oracle

I hope this inspires some of you out there to try it out. I think it’s a fabulous way to make use of those random objects we all have lying around the house.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ooh Chiara
    May 26, 2014 @ 10:07:42

    It wouldn’t let me ‘like’ your original post. But I love the idea of a junk oracle!

    Reply

  2. chinacat27
    May 31, 2014 @ 00:57:17

    Thanks- it’s really fun to make your own, and a nice way to give some purpose to little “junky” items laying around the house.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

